Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series Book Review

Fun fact : This is the first series my Dad bought for me, and it got me seriously hooked with mythology ever since. The first two books, The Lightning Thief and The Sea of Monsters already have their movie adaptations, but let me tell you, you’ll definitely love it more if you read the books. Take my word for it. I was actually a bit bummed by the movie because it was entirely different from the book, but ofcourse there will always be changes because you can’t fit all those exciting events in a movie under 2 hours. Either way, uncle Rick’s PJO series is still the bomb! I also recommend the Heroes of Olympus series, which is the continuation of Percy’s story but with a mix of Roman myth. Surely no regrets with this one, guys!😊

Image from : https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/4e/3f/51/4e3f5155eb1e781a261638cc93ab2300.jpg

Leave a Reply

